BNI English

Wednesday, Nov 26th

Last update07:47:34 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News KNG

Kachin News Group

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Burma Army Shells Land near Kachin IDP Camps Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
2 KIO, UNFC Condemn Laiza Shelling Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
3 Myitkyina Residents Defy Authorities to Mourn 23 Laiza Cadets Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
4 Government claims Laiza shelling was a “warning shot” Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KNG
5 Laiza Shelling Fatalities Were from KIO Allies, ABSDF, AA, CNF, TNLA Monday, 24 November 2014 KNG
6 UNFC Ethnic Alliance Clears Up "Misunderstanding" with Naypyidaw Friday, 21 November 2014 KNG
7 Burma Army Shelling of Laiza Training Ground Was Deliberate Says KIO Thursday, 20 November 2014 KNG
8 KIA Fight with Burma Army in Kachin State Wednesday, 19 November 2014 KNG
9 Yuzana Company Destroys Farm Road in Hukawng Valley Tuesday, 18 November 2014 KNG
10 Hpakant Jade Company Offers Compensation to Slain Man's Family Monday, 17 November 2014 KNG
11 Kachin church groups continue drug eradication campaign Thursday, 13 November 2014 KNG
12 KIO Accountant Arrested for Collecting Tax in Hpakant Friday, 07 November 2014 KNG
13 Kachin Activists Demand Release of Jailed Refugees Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KNG
14 KNU Confirms Withdrawal from Ethnic Armed Alliance Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KNG
15 More Gold Mine Arrests Friday, 31 October 2014 Translated by BNI
16 Burma Army Clashes with KIO and Its Allies in Shan State Monday, 27 October 2014 Translated by BNI
17 Karen Women’s Groups Support Reunification of Ethnic Armed Forces Tuesday, 21 October 2014 KNG
18 Burma Army Orders 1,000 from Their Land in Hpakant, Fighting Expected Friday, 17 October 2014 KNG
19 More villagers vote against Yuzana company in Kachin state's Hugawng Valley Wednesday, 15 October 2014 KNG
20 UNODC Defends Poppy Estimates for Kachin State After Critical Report Friday, 10 October 2014 KNG
21 KIO closes Hukaung amber mines following tensions with Burma army forces Friday, 10 October 2014 KNG
22 NCCT Meet About Disagreements with Government Thursday, 09 October 2014 KNG
23 Pro Myanmar government militias fighting KIO growing opium says rights group Thursday, 09 October 2014 KNG
24 Three KIO members detained by Govt. soldiers in Kar-maing Township Thursday, 25 September 2014 KNG
25 Burma army detains KIO officer in western Kachin State Thursday, 25 September 2014 KNG
26 UN expert blames civil society groups for Burma's census troubles Thursday, 18 September 2014 KNG
27 Burmese tycoon Tay Za joins search for missing climbers in Kachin state Friday, 12 September 2014 KNG
28 Clashes between Burma Army and KIO largely reduced, says KIO rep. Monday, 08 September 2014 KNG
29 UNFC would welcome KNU return to ethnic armed alliance Friday, 05 September 2014 KNG
30 NGO working with Myitsone Dam firm to establish wildlife park in NDA-K area Wednesday, 27 August 2014 KNG
31 Repeated clashes between Burmese army and KIA disrupt operations at Kachin ruby mine Wednesday, 13 August 2014 KNG
32 Ethnic armed groups summit in Laiza ends with call for federal union Friday, 01 August 2014 KNG
33 China denies abandoning Yunnan-Burma rail line Monday, 28 July 2014 KNG
34 Burma's ethnic armed groups meet in Laiza for peace conference Friday, 25 July 2014 KNG
35 One KIA Soldier Killed and Two KIA officers Arrested by Burmese Army Tuesday, 15 July 2014 KNG
36 Burmese Army Clashes Repeatedly with KIA Forces in Southern Kachin State Tuesday, 24 June 2014 KNG
37 Police Question Kachin Baptist Leader after Peace Demonstration Wednesday, 18 June 2014 KNG
38 Villagers in northern Shan State suffering from Tatmadaw Offensive Thursday, 12 June 2014 KNG
39 Dr. Tu Ja says Burma’s constitution must be amended—but not on Thein Sein's terms Wednesday, 04 June 2014 KNG
40 Outgoing UN Human Rights Envoy to Burma Concerned about Kachin Conflict Tuesday, 03 June 2014 KNG
41 Displaced villagers continue to oppose Myitsone Dam Monday, 02 June 2014 KNG
42 Kachin civil society groups demand involvement in peace process Thursday, 29 May 2014 KNG
43 Armed ethnic groups to discuss latest ceasefire draft in June Tuesday, 27 May 2014 KNG
44 UN warns of deteriorating conditions for refugees in Kachin and Shan States Monday, 19 May 2014 KNG
45 Kachin refugee schools near China border request volunteers Monday, 19 May 2014 KNG
46 UN says Burma’s army still using child soldiers in Kachin state Monday, 19 May 2014 KNG
47 No breakthrough in KIO peace talks with government Saturday, 17 May 2014 KNG
48 Burma army and KIA fight whole day in southern Kachin state Monday, 12 May 2014 KNG
49 Ex-political prisoners protest in Myitkyina against Myitsone dam Friday, 09 May 2014 KNG
50 Tensions remain high after army harasses and detains Kachin refugees Wednesday, 07 May 2014 KNG

Page 1 of 24

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »