BNI English

Wednesday, Jul 30th

Last update04:41:09 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ
You are here: News KNG

Kachin News Group

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 China denies abandoning Yunnan-Burma rail line Monday, 28 July 2014 KNG
2 Burma's ethnic armed groups meet in Laiza for peace conference Friday, 25 July 2014 KNG
3 One KIA Soldier Killed and Two KIA officers Arrested by Burmese Army Tuesday, 15 July 2014 KNG
4 Burmese Army Clashes Repeatedly with KIA Forces in Southern Kachin State Tuesday, 24 June 2014 KNG
5 Police Question Kachin Baptist Leader after Peace Demonstration Wednesday, 18 June 2014 KNG
6 Villagers in northern Shan State suffering from Tatmadaw Offensive Thursday, 12 June 2014 KNG
7 Dr. Tu Ja says Burma’s constitution must be amended—but not on Thein Sein's terms Wednesday, 04 June 2014 KNG
8 Outgoing UN Human Rights Envoy to Burma Concerned about Kachin Conflict Tuesday, 03 June 2014 KNG
9 Displaced villagers continue to oppose Myitsone Dam Monday, 02 June 2014 KNG
10 Kachin civil society groups demand involvement in peace process Thursday, 29 May 2014 KNG
11 Armed ethnic groups to discuss latest ceasefire draft in June Tuesday, 27 May 2014 KNG
12 UN warns of deteriorating conditions for refugees in Kachin and Shan States Monday, 19 May 2014 KNG
13 Kachin refugee schools near China border request volunteers Monday, 19 May 2014 KNG
14 UN says Burma’s army still using child soldiers in Kachin state Monday, 19 May 2014 KNG
15 No breakthrough in KIO peace talks with government Saturday, 17 May 2014 KNG
16 Burma army and KIA fight whole day in southern Kachin state Monday, 12 May 2014 KNG
17 Ex-political prisoners protest in Myitkyina against Myitsone dam Friday, 09 May 2014 KNG
18 Tensions remain high after army harasses and detains Kachin refugees Wednesday, 07 May 2014 KNG
19 Fighting starts on last census day Saturday, 12 April 2014 KNG
20 National park designated in NDAK territory Friday, 11 April 2014 KNG
21 Sexual violence by Burma army still a major concern Friday, 04 April 2014 KNG
22 Kachin parties discuss cooperation in 2015 elections Thursday, 27 February 2014 KNG
23 Kachin pray for peace after recent attacks Thursday, 20 February 2014 KNG
24 Quintana visits Laiza Tuesday, 18 February 2014 KNG
25 Early census for Kachin state Monday, 17 February 2014 KNG
26 Kachin soldiers killed in recent clash Thursday, 13 February 2014 KNG
27 Ethnic party says census needs reworking Wednesday, 05 February 2014 KNG
28 Army extorting jade miners Friday, 24 January 2014 KNG
29 KIA denies Burma army access to village Thursday, 23 January 2014 KNG
30 Aung Thaung's firm involved in Kachin dams Friday, 17 January 2014 KNG
31 Red Cross sends aid to Putao Friday, 17 January 2014 KNG
32 Kachin state day celebrated amidst census concerns Tuesday, 14 January 2014 KNG
33 UNFC meeting delayed until January Saturday, 14 December 2013 KNG
34 Military troops open fire on civilians Friday, 13 December 2013 KNG
35 Suu Kyi tightlipped about Kachin conflict Saturday, 30 November 2013 KNG
36 Kachin Baptists attacked on train Saturday, 30 November 2013 KNG
37 Myitkyina IDPs camps suffer food shortage Thursday, 28 November 2013 KNG
38 KIA soldiers killed in ambush Wednesday, 27 November 2013 KNG
39 KIA ordered to not fight with Tatmadaw Thursday, 21 November 2013 KNG
40 Burma army murders Kachin farmer Wednesday, 20 November 2013 KNG
41 IDPs flee following govt offensive Tuesday, 19 November 2013 KNG
42 “Ethnic Armed Revolutionary” talks end early in Myitkyina Thursday, 07 November 2013 KNG
43 Armed groups will sign national ceasefire Tuesday, 05 November 2013 KNG
44 Fighting rages on while ethnics meet in Laiza Friday, 01 November 2013 KNG
45 Ethnic armed groups converge in Laiza Wednesday, 30 October 2013 KNG
46 UN concerned about fighting in Southern Kachin state Monday, 28 October 2013 KNG
47 UN unable to help trapped Kachin Saturday, 26 October 2013 KNG
48 Clashes continues in Mabein township Thursday, 24 October 2013 KNG
49 KIO withdraws two posts in northern Shan state Wednesday, 23 October 2013 KNG
50 Govt troops clash with KIA clash after peace talks Thursday, 17 October 2013 KNG

Page 1 of 23

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »